Political Cypher E-Magazine Coming Soon!

I have realized that as a future journalist I am very disgusted with the media today and feel that there are no media outlets that give great information to my peers.

So, I have decided to create my own magazine. It will primarily be an on-line publication (my attempt at a “green” business) and will center on political and social issues surrounding urban communities. This E-Magazine will be more than a place for the men/women of this generation to receive news; it will be a place to share opinions and ideas. A place to publicly express views, beliefs, concerns, and thoughts with one another. A fundamental difference with this E-Mag is it allows you to communicate in chat rooms and “City Hall” (a virtual forum) with the writers of the articles you are responding to. This allows you to ask direct questions to the writer and pick their brains and engage in stimulating dialogue. The goal is to make news interactive and a part of the new way of life. Times are tougher and we can no longer allow “Washington” to speak for us… just maybe its time for us to speak for ourselves and remind “Washington” that they work for us.

I want to create an environment where my peers and I can learn about issues and then positively form our own opinions and share them freely. I am creating a “Social News Site”  There will be chat rooms, places for you to blog on posted articles, and open virtual forums or “city halls”.

The writers on The Political Cypher staff are diverse and attempting to find their place in this world – just as our readers. They are not all journalism students like myself. In fact, a great number are not students at all. They are real people with real questions and opinions on the state of America. From journalism students to ex-cons, hourly workers to drug dealers, and political science majors to teen parents – they all have a place on The Political Cypher staff. It’s not about having journalism experience, its about having real life experience. As the Editor I will be the first to say I don’t know everything, but I know I can explore everything with The Political Cypher.

This is the dream I am actively pursuing. I often feel naive or that I may dream too big, but I now see the doubt standing in my way. I am attempting something big, something that I hope can make my generation proud and I am asking for your support. The Political Cypher E-Magazine WILL launch soon!

If you are willing, subscribe to this blog and continue to be updated on The Political Cypher’s progress!

Also, there are still positions available on the PCM staff, remember that experience is not needed. If you have a unique taste for the world and a hunger to be involved and informed shoot me an e-mail and I will be in contact. a.c.simmons@live.com

Thank You,

A.C. Simmons

PCM Editor

~ by The_Political_Cypher on July 27, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
